Seminars

2017 Seminars

The CACR Seminar is being organized by Nik Unger, Alireza Sharifi and Kalikinkar Mandal.

July

  • Making security sustainable
    Ross Anderson, University of Cambridge
    July 26 (Wed), 2:30 - 3:30 pm, DC 1304
June
  • Average-case fine-grained security, and what to do with it
    Prashant Nalini Vasudevan, MIT
    June 16 (Fri), 10:30 - 11:30 am, DC 2568
May
  • Access to basic subscriber information and the Spencer Decision: disentangling normative and technological questions
    Lisa Austin, University of Toronto
    May 5 (Fri), 2:00 - 3:00 pm, QNC 1502
  • On the Walsh transform of known quadratic APN functions
    Tor Helleseth, University of Bergen
    May 30 (Tue), 11:30 - 12:30 pm, E5 5106-5128
April
  • Iron: Functional encryption using Intel SGX
    Dhinakaran Vinayagamurthy, University of Waterloo
    Apr 20 (Thu), 1:00 - 2:00 pm, DC 2585
March
  • Mediating tugs of war: Security-performance trade-offs in privacy-preserving communication systems
    Stefanie Roos, University of Waterloo
    Mar 1 (Wed), 3:30 - 4:30 pm, DC 1304
  • Elections with both privacy and integrity
    Josh Benaloh, Microsoft
    Mar 13 (Mon), 2:30 - 3:30 pm, DC 1304
  • Efficient compression of SIDH public keys
    David Jao, University of Waterloo
    Mar 23 (Thu), 2:00 - 3:00 pm, MC 2009
February
  • Sieve: Cryptographically enforced access control for user data in untrusted clouds
    Frank Wang, MIT
    Feb 1 (Wed), 2:30 - 3:30 pm, DC 2585
  • OnionScan: Practical deanonymization of hidden services
    Sarah Jamie Lewis, OnionScan
    Feb 2 (Thu), 3:00 - 4:00 pm, DC 1304
  • The State of Secure Messaging: Ratchets, Keys, and Metadata
    Nikita Borisov, UIUC
    Feb 3 (Fri), 2:30 - 3:30 pm, DC 1304
  • Automated vulnerability analysis and exploit generation for web ppplications
    Venkat Venkatakrishnan, University of Illinois at Chicago
    Feb 22 (Wed), 10:30 - 11:30 am, EIT 3142
January
  • Riding on asymmetry: Efficient attribute-based encryption for branching programs
    Dhinakaran Vinayagamurthy, University of Waterloo
    Jan 20 (Fri), 1:00 - 3:00 pm, DC 1304

Past Seminars: 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 09 08 07 06 05 04 03 02 01 00 99 98